Court Systems

The court system in Haywood County is comprised of four courts: Circuit Court, Chancery Court, General Sessions Court and Juvenile Court.

Haywood County is in the 28th Judicial District along with Crockett and Gibson Counties. Both Chancery and Circuit Court are district courts with the same judges presiding in all three counties. Jury trials are heard in both Circuit and Chancery Courts, and they are both courts of record.